GFM Network News

Vet award winners announced

The Alberta Veterinary Medical Association has announced the recipients of its 2018 ABVMA awards. Dr. Robert (Bob) Jones has been named Veterinarian of the Year while Dr. Peter Martin will receive the Meritorious Service award when the association holds its awards banquet in February. The Young Veterinarian of the Year award will go to Dr. […] Read more

Craig Dorin named vet of the year

Dr. Craig Dorin of Veterinary Agri-Health Services in Airdrie is the recipient of this year’s Veterinarian of the Year Award given out by the Alberta Veterinary Medical Association. Other award winners were Dr. Cary Hashizume (Meritorious Service Award), Dr. Blake Balog (Young Veterinarian of the Year Award), and Shirley Gostola (Veterinary Technologist of the Year […] Read more