Canola commission looking for directors in five regions

Nomination deadline for directors is Oct. 31

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Alberta Canola Producers Commission is seeking five growers to serve as directors in Regions 1, 4, 7, 10 and 12.

Directors serve a three-year term and meet quarterly. The board is guided in its decision-making by five committees comprised of board members: agronomic research; governance and finance; grower relations and extension; government and industry affairs; and market development.

For full descriptions and committee roles visit the ACPC website.

Any producer who has paid a service charge on canola sold since Aug. 1, 2014 is an eligible producer and can stand for election as a director. An eligible producer can be an individual, corporation, partnership, or organization. Eligible producers must produce canola within the defined region in order to be nominated, but do not have to reside within the region.

Nominations for directors must be filed in writing at the Alberta Canola office, by email, or received by fax (780-451-6933) on or before Oct. 31.

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications