Your Reading List

John Mayko new ACPC region 4 rep

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Growers in Region 4 have elected John Mayko of Mundare to the board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission. Almost 2,000 growers mailed in ballots earlier this winter for the election.

Kris Klammer of Vegreville was the other candidate. Mayko has worked in various roles in crop production at the Canola Council of Canada over his 23-year off-farm career. He replaces outgoing director Daryl Tuck.

Region 4 includes the counties of Beaver County, Strathcona, Two Hills, Minburn, and Lamont County.

A full list of board members and committee chairs can be found at

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications