Your Reading List

Dan Doll and Mike Ammeter acclaimed to canola board

canola field
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Two producers have been acclaimed to serve on the board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission.

Dan Doll of Fairview will replace Kelly McIntyre in Region 1 while Mike Ammeter of Sylvan Lake will replace Terry Young in Region 7.

Region 4 will see an election between John Mayko of Mundare and Kris Klammer of Vegreville to replace Daryl Tuck of Vegreville. The two candidates will be given the opportunity to speak to producers at the regional meeting in Vegreville on Nov. 16. Eligible producers in Region 4 will be mailed an information package and a ballot before Nov. 30. Ballots must be returned by Jan. 6.

Region 10 received no nominations to replace outgoing director Stuart Holmen of Paradise Valley. Therefore an election will occur at the Annual General Meeting during FarmTech on Jan. 31. Alberta Canola is also seeking a canola grower from Region 12 to represent canola farmers on the board as no nominations for this area were made last year.

Directors may serve two consecutive three-year terms.

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications