Nominations Sought For FCC Award – for Dec. 7, 2009

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Farm Credit Canada (FCC) is encouraging Alberta nominations for the 2010 FCC Rosemary Davis Award, which honours Canadian women for their leadership and commitment to agriculture.

FCC is looking for five women who deserve recognition for their achievements in the agriculture industry. “It would be great if a woman from Alberta was selected,” FCC said in a release. “They can be agriculture producers, agribusiness operators, agrologists, teachers, veterinarians, researchers, community builders, journalists, visionaries, volunteers or have another valuable connection to agriculture.”

Over the past three years, FCC has honoured 15 women who have made a difference in the agriculture industry. Self-nominations are also encouraged.

Candidates are selected based on their demonstration of leadership, giving back to their community and Canadian agriculture, their display of passion for agriculture and their vision for the future of the industry.

The FCC Rosemary Davis award was created and named after a successful Canadian agribusiness owner and operator and the first female chair of the FCC board of directors.

Winners will be announced in spring 2010. They will receive an all-expense paid trip to attend the 2010 Simmons School of Management leadership conference in Boston on April 30

FCC Rosemary Davis winners must be 21 years of age and actively involved in Canadian agriculture. Entries will only be received online at The deadline to apply is midnight January 18, 2010. Previous nominees who did not win in the last three years can reapply.



Stories from our other publications