Alberta Beef Producers delegates for 2014-15

Seven zones elect delegates by acclamation

cattle out to pasture, wide blue sky
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Alberta Beef Producers’ elections have wrapped up. There were elections for delegates in Zones 3 and 5, with the remaining seven zones electing delegates by acclamation. Elections took place during ABP meetings in October and November. Zones 4, 6, 7, and 8 have vacancies.

Here are the ABP delegates for the 2014-15 year. (An asterisk notes delegates who were elected, acclaimed, or appointed during this election.)

Zone 1: Brodie Haugan (*Orion), Garth Porteous (*Bow Island), Brad Osadczuk (Jenner), John de Groot (Vauxhall), Rick Friesen (Vauxhall), Howard Bekkering (Vauxhall).

Zone 2: Cecilie Fleming (*Granum), Jake Meyer (*Welling), Bob Lowe (Nanton), Darren Bevans (Raymond), Tyler Sawley (Nanton), Jimmy Nelson (*Stirling).

Zone 3: Brian Edge (*Cochrane), Kevin Krebs (*Didsbury), Chris Israelson (Didsbury), John S. Bland (Strathmore), John Buckley (Cochrane), Bryan Thiessen (Strathmore).

Zone 4: Walter Suntjens (*Hanna), Judy Fenton (Irma), Tim Smith (Coronation).

Zone 5: Rob Somerville (*Endiang), Kelly Fraser (*Red Deer County), Arnie Tateson (Endiang), Rose Wymenga (Leslieville), Nanita Blomquist (Big Valley), Charles Christie (Trochu).

Zone 6: Assar Grinde (*Bluffton), Gary Seutter (Rocky Rapids), Ralph Buhler (Camrose), Tim Sekura (Rocky Rapids).

Zone 7: Colin Campbell (Bon Accord), Ted Ford (Westlock), Rick McKnight (Jarvie), Ken Stanley (Westlock).

Zone 8: Michael Lutzak (*Hairy Hill), Brian Chomlak (Beauvalion), Gordon Graves (Iron River), Lyndon Mansell (Innisfree).

Zone 9: Roland Cailliau (*Valleyview), Ron Wieler (*Fort Vermilion), Maartin Braat (Fort Vermilion), Dee Parke (High Prairie), Norman Hennigar (Grande Prairie), John MacArthur (Fairview).

About the author



Stories from our other publications