Alberta Beef Producers Elect Delegates

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Alberta Beef Producers has announced its slate of delegates for 2010-11, following elections during zone meetings in October and November. Zones 2, 4, and 8 had elections, with the remaining six electing delegates by acclamation.

The full slate follows. Names with an asterisk represent delegates who were either elected or acclaimed during this election.

Zone 1

Howard Bekkering – Vauxhall

*Mark Francis – Taber

James Hargrave – Walsh

*Brad Calvert – Brooks

Rick Friesen – Vauxhall

Lance Cavan– Cypress County

Zone 2:

Judy Nelson – Lundbreck

Bob Lowe – Nanton

*Cecilie Fleming – Granum

*Brent Carey – Stavely

John Schooten– Diamond City

Tom Lynch-Staunton– Lundbreck

Zone 3:

Chuck Groeneveld– Okotoks

John Stephen Bland– Strathmore

John Buckley – Cochrane

Don Evans – Madden

Brian Edge – Cochrane

Gordy Cunningham– Sundre

Zone 4:

Walter Suntjens – Coronation

*Pat Rutledge – Monitor

*Daniel Gray – Big Stone

Craig Ference – Kirriemuir

Judy Fenton – Irma

Ross Skori – Lougheed

Zone 5:

Doug Sawyer – Pine Lake

Rose Wymenga – Leslieville

*Arny Tateson – Endiang

*Cathy Sharp – Lacombe

Charles Christie – Trochu

Heidi Lee – Blackfalds

Zone 6:

Don Mosicki – Warburg

Adam Moseson – Ferintosh

Tim Sekura – Rocky Rapids

*Chris Simpson – Rimbey

*Greg Bowie – Ponoka

Dave Solverson – Camrose

Zone 7:

Chad Meunier – Barrhead

Ben Schrader – Jarvie

Gene Brown – Sangudo

Rick McKnight – Jarvie

*Kelly Olson – Athabasca

*Ted Ford – Fawcett

Zone 8:

Brian Chomlak – Beauvalion

Gordon Graves – Iron River

Danny Hozack – Marwayne

*Edward Doktor – Vilna

*Lyndon Mansell – Innisfree

Sheldon Hauca – Vegreville

Zone 9:

Pat Eaton – Valleyview

*Roland Cailliau – Valleyview

*Lori Kinnee – Brownvale

Martin Braat– Fort Vermilion

Bruce Jack – Spirit River

Linda Messner – Berwyn

About the author

Freelance Contributor's recent articles



Stories from our other publications