Charlie Christie new chair of Alberta Beef Producers

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Charlie Christie of Trochu is the new chair of Alberta Beef Producers. Christie has previously served for many years on the board, including as finance chair.

Kelly Fraser (Red Deer County) is the new vice-chair while Melanie Wowk (Beauvallon) is the new finance chair. Bob Lowe of Nanton has a one-year term as past chair.

Other members of the 2018 board are Garth Porteous (Bow Island), Sheila Hillmer (Del Bonita), Chris Israelson (Didsbury), Jesse Williams (Hanna), Tim Sekura (Rocky Rapids), Colin Campbell (Bon Accord), John MacArthur (Fairview), Brad Osadczuk (Jenner), Fred Lozeman (Claresholm), Cathy Sharp (Lacombe), Assar Grinde (Bluffton), Ken Stanley (Westlock), and Tim Smith (Coronation).

About the author



Stories from our other publications