Boeve succeeds Kootstra as milk board chair

Boeve succeeds Kootstra as milk board chair
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Stuart Boeve is the new chair of Alberta Milk, succeeding Tom Kootstra, who has served as chair since 2016.

Boeve, who farms near Taber, had been the organization’s vice-chair. Gert Schrijver is the new vice-chair while Greg Debbink becomes second vice-chair.

Kootstra, Martin Van Diemen and Albert Kamps are all leaving the board, and will be replaced by Mike Vanden Dool, JP Brower and Wim Van de Brake.

Boeve has served as a delegate for Alberta Milk since 2009 and has participated on various industry committees including Canadian Milk Supply Management, Western Milk Pool, and transportation. He has managed his dairy farm in southern Alberta for over 25 years with his family.

About the author



Stories from our other publications