4-H Alberta gets first elected board

4-H Alberta has its first elected board after forming last year when three organizations — the 4-H Council of Alberta, the 4-H Foundation of Alberta, and the 4-H section of Alberta Agriculture — joined together.

Andy Pittman, who has more than 20 years of 4-H experience and was inducted into the 4-H Hall of Fame in 2020, will chair the new board. He is the farm operations manager at Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada’s Lethbridge Research Centre and raises purebred sheep near Picture Butte.

Joining him on the board are Scott Bodie (diversity director), Tim Church (area director, east/west central), Andrea Hanson, (area director, Calgary/south) Evan Jamieson (youth representative), Syeda Khurram, (diversity director and treasurer), Kathleen Linder, (area director, northwest), Nora Paulovich, (area director, Peace), Cathy Price, (diversity director and secretary), Christine Suominen (diversity director and vice chair) and Janice Wirsta (area director, northeast).

About the author



Stories from our other publications