Kevin Auch new vice-chair of Alberta Wheat Commission

Irma producer Kent Erickson continues as chairman of the organization

Kevin Auch
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Carmangay producer Kevin Auch is the new vice-chairman of Alberta Wheat Commission.

Auch replaces Henry Vos as vice-chair. Vos remains on the board of directors, while Kent Erickson continues as chairman.

“The AWC board of directors is made up of passionate people who have strong industry experience,” said Auch. “The AWC board has taken a leading role in the new direction of the wheat industry and it is an honour for me to take this next step.”

There are two new members on the board: Gerry Good from Region 2 replaces Ron Nerland while John Wozniak from Region 4 replaces Brian Tischler. Directors are able to serve on the board for two, three-year terms.

About the author

Alberta Wheat's recent articles



Stories from our other publications