Three new Alberta members on Beef Cattle Research Council

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Beef Cattle Research Council has a new chair, and three new members from Alberta.

Saskatchewan producer Ryan Beierbach is the new chair of the organization while Albertans Garth Porteous, Graeme Finn, and Fred Lozeman are new members. Albertan Chris Israelson returns on the council while Bryan Thiessen, Melanie Wowk, and Darren Bevans have finished their terms. The Beef Cattle Research Council is the country’s funding agency for beef research. It receives a portion of checkoffs from the sale of cattle as well as government and industry funding.

Related Articles

Senior woman volunteers at a community food drive. She hands a cold bottle of water to a woman during the event.

About the author



Stories from our other publications