Three new directors on canola producers’ board

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Four directors on the board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission have been elected by acclamation.

Joining the board for their first term will be:

  • John Guelly of Westlock in Region 5
  • Steve Marshman of Rockyford in Region 8
  • Dale Uglem of Bawlf in Region 11

Their three-year term will begin at the commission’s annual general meeting on Jan. 27.

Greg Sears of Rycroft was elected in Region 2. He will be returning to the board to serve his second consecutive term.

Directors may serve two consecutive three-year terms on the ACPC Board.

Colin Felstad of Dapp, Elaine Bellamy of Rosebud, and Jack Moser of Killam will retire from the board in January after serving two consecutive terms.

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications