Three spots open on Alberta canola board

Three spots open on Alberta canola board

There will be at least three new directors on the Alberta Canola Producers Commission board in the coming year.

Director elections are slated for Regions 3, 6, 9, and 12 and both current chair Kevin Serfas (Region 9) and Denis Guindon (Region 3) are completing their second three-year terms and not eligible for re-election. As well, Holly White (Region 12 and the only woman on the board) is not standing for a second term. In Region 6, Wayne Schneider is completing his first term and is eligible for re-election for a second term.

Anyone who has paid a service charge in the last two years is eligible if they grow canola in the region (although they don’t have to reside in the region).

The nomination deadline is Oct. 29 and details and forms are at

About the author



Stories from our other publications