GFM Network News

Blair Roth (centre) with Alberta Pulse Growers past chair Allison Ammeter and Richard Pepneck, chair of the advisory board for Zone 1, which nominated Roth for the Alberta Pulse Industry Innovator Award.

Blair Roth wins pulse innovator award

Blair Roth is the winner of the third annual Alberta Pulse Industry Innovator Award. While working at Alberta Agriculture in the 1980s, Roth ran field-scale demonstrations for early soybean, lupin, fababean, chickpea, bean, pea and lentil crops. He helped establish the Alberta Pulse Growers Association and its transition to the Alberta Pulse Growers Commission in […] Read more