Latest articles

Alberta Beef Producers executive re-elected

The senior leadership of Alberta Beef Producers have all been re-elected.

Charlie Christie (Trochu) will serve a second year as chair while Kelly Smith-Fraser (Pine Lake) and Melanie Wowk (Beauvallon) stay on as vice-chair and finance chair, respectively.

The other board members are: Garth Porteous (Bow Island), Sheila Hillmer (Del Bonita), Chris Israelson (Didsbury), Jesse Williams (Hanna), Tim Sekura (Rocky Rapids), Colin Campbell (Bon Accord), Gordon Graves (Iron River), John MacArthur (Fairview), Assar Grinde (Bluffton), Brodie Haugan (Orion), Fred Lozeman (Claresholm), Tim Smith (Coronation) and Ken Stanley (Westlock).

About the author


Stories from our other publications