Alberta Beef Producers delegates for the coming year

Reading Time: < 1 minute

There was only one vote required in Alberta Beef Producers delegate selection process this fall. Zone 3 was the only zone with an election this year with the delegates in the remaining eight zones acclaimed. There are vacancies in Zones 2, 4, 5 and 9.

Here is the list of delegates (an asterisk denotes those elected, acclaimed or appointed):

Zone 1: Brodie Haugan,* Orion; Garth Porteous,* Bow Island; Brad Osadczuk, Jenner; Kevin Stopanski, Jenner; Rick Friesen, Vauxhall; Howard Bekkering, Vauxhall.

Zone 2: Fred Lozeman,* Claresholm; Bob Lowe, Nanton; Darren Bevans, Raymond; Tyler Sawley, Nanton.

Zone 3: Heinz Lemmer,* Calgary; Kevin Krebs,* Didsbury; Chris Israelson, Didsbury; Jeff Havens, Madden; John Buckley, Cochrane; Bryan Thiessen, Strathmore.

Zone 4: Garth Johnson,* Killam; Walter Suntjens,* Hanna; Judy Fenton, Irma; Tim Smith, Coronation; Mark Crowle, Hanna.

Zone 5: Kelly Fraser,* Red Deer County; Devon Sengaus,* Rumsey; Cam McLerie, Red Deer County; Dick Wymenga, Leslieville; Stuart Somerville, Endiang.

Zone 6: Assar Grinde,* Bluffton; Raymon Boeve,* Gwynne; Ralph Buhler, Armena; Tim Sekura, Rocky Rapids; Kolton Kasur, Bashaw; Cecil Anderson,* Drayton Valley.

Zone 7: Buck Eden,* Barrhead; Lorrie Jesperson,* Barrhead; Colin Campbell, Bon Accord; Penny Patton, Westlock; Stan Smigelski, Niton Junction.

Zone 8: Gordon Anderson,* Cold Lake; Danny Hozack,* Streamstown; Gordon Graves, Iron River; Lyndon Mansell, Innisfree; Melanie Wowk, Beauvallon; George L’Heureux,* Lac La Biche.

Zone 9: Roland Cailliau,* Valleyview; Nico Van Der Giessen,* Bezanson; Maarten Braat, Fort Vermilion; Linda Messner, Berwyn; and John MacArthur, Fairview.

About the author



Stories from our other publications