Helen Andrews and Corine Verbeek join 4-H Hall of Fame

Corine Verbeek, (left), and Helen Andrews are the latest inductees into the 4-H Hall of Fame.
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Helen Andrews and Corine Verbeek are the 2016 inductees into Alberta’s 4-H Hall of Fame.

Andrews of Round Hill has been a 4-H leader and volunteer for 40 years in many roles, including district treasurer, secretary, and regional secretary. She was a founding member of the Focus on 4-H regional project showcase and has also been involved in numerous community organizations, including the Round Hill Agricultural Society.

Verbeek lives in Sturgeon County and has been a 4-H leader and volunteer for more than 30 years, including as a district key leader and president, northwest regional president and provincial equine leaders’ forum committee member. She is described as someone with extreme passion and enthusiasm who is always willing to do whatever is needed to make a 4-H event successful or help 4-H members learn.

The Hall of Fame recognizes exceptional 4-H leaders for exemplary service, mentorship, and volunteerism in their communities. Candidates are nominated by their 4-H peers.

About the author

Alberta Agriculture and Forestry's recent articles



Stories from our other publications