Alberta Canola Producers Commission seeking directors

Nominations sought for Regions 2, 5, 8 and 11

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) is seeking canola producers willing to serve as a director.

Anyone who has paid the ACPC a service charge on canola sold since Aug. 1, 2012 is an eligible producer and can stand for election. An eligible producer can be an individual, corporation, partnership, or organization. Eligible producers must produce canola within the defined region in order to be nominated, but do not have to reside within the region.

Terms are for three years and nominations must be filed in writing at the ACPC office (#170, 14315-118 Ave., Edmonton, Alta. T5L 4S6) or by fax (780-451-6933) on or before Oct. 31.

This year nominations are required for ACPC Regions 2, 5, 8 and 11.

  • Region 2 includes the County of Grande Prairie No. 1; Municipal District of Greenview No. 16; Birch Hills County; Saddle Hills County; and Municipal District of Spirit River No. 133.
  • Region 5 includes the County of Thorhild No. 7; County of Barrhead No. 11; County of Athabasca; Smoky Lake County; Woodlands County; Sturgeon County; and Westlock County.
  • Region 8 includes Wheatland County; Mountain View County; repealed AR 173/2005 s4; Municipal District of Bighorn No. 8; Municipal District of Foothills No. 31; Rocky View County; Kneehill County; and Improvement District No. 9 (Banff).
  • Region 11 includes County of Stettler No. 6; County of Paintearth No. 18; Camrose County; Flagstaff County; Municipal District of Provost No. 52; and Special Area No. 4.

For more information, contact ACPC general manager Ward Toma at 1-800-551-6652.

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications