Stanford, Konschuh new Alberta Wheat leaders

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Magrath producer Gary Stanford is the new chair of the Alberta Wheat Commission and Hannah Konschuh is the new vice-chair. Stanford succeeds Kevin Bender who had served on the board since its inception in 2012 and has thus “termed out.”

Region 3 director Terry Young also reached his term limit. He is being replaced by Jason Lenz while Janine Paly takes over as director-at-large from Bender.

Both Young and Bender will now serve as regional reps in Region 3.

“I’m honoured that my fellow board members put their confidence in me to lead the way in my final year on the board,” said Stanford, who will also reach his maximum term limit after one year as chair.

About the author



Stories from our other publications