CSTA welcomes its 66th president

Dan Wright, of Monsanto Canada, has been named the 66th President of the Canadian Seed Trade Association, the association says in a release.

Wright has been involved with the CSTA for a number of years. In that time, he has served on the board of directors for two years and on the executive for three years.

Wright has a strong connection to agriculture, a foundation that was laid in childhood at his family’s cash crop farm and farm equipment dealership. During his career he has held several roles with Monsanto Canada since 2000.

Currently, he is the Canada corn and soybean portfolio lead, which includes introducing new traits and the expansion of corn and soybeans in Western Canada.

The CSTA board includes: Todd Hyra, SeCan, 1st Vice-President; Georges Chaussé, La Coop Fédérée, 2nd Vice-President; Brent Derkatch, Canterra Seeds, Past President; Doug Alderman, Pride Seeds; Darrell Dziver, BrettYoung Seeds; Wayne Gale, Stokes Seeds Limited; Bruce Harrison, Crop Production Services Canada; Bob Hart, Sevita International; Duane Johnson, Syngenta Canada; George Lammertsen, Bayer CropScience; Brian Nadeau, Nadeau Seeds; Roger Rotariu, NuFarm; Ellen Sparry, C&M Seeds; Marty Vermey, Dow Seeds; and Jim Schweigert the American Seed Trade Association representative.

“I have the pleasure of working with the group of tireless individuals who make up the CSTA board of Directors” Wright said. “While we have a lot of work to do over the next year, I’m confident that this is the group that will continue to bring our mission into action”.

About the author


Stories from our other publications