Your Reading List

Delegate results from ABP fall meetings

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Six new producer delegates, along with many returning ones, were elected or acclaimed at Alberta Beef Producers’ fall meetings.

In Zone 5, Katlyn Benedict (Wimborne) and Kelly Fraser (Pine Lake) were elected and in Zone 6, Jill Burkhardt (Gwynne) and Assar Grinde (Bluffton) were elected while Cecil Andersen (Drayton Valley) was acclaimed as the Cattle Feeder Council delegate.

The following delegates were also acclaimed. Zone 1: Brodie Haugan (Orion) and Garth Proteous (Bow Island). Zone 2: Shane Hansen (Cardston), Fred Lozeman (Claresholm), and Jimmy Nelson (Stirling). Zone 3: Keith Chitwood (Airdrie) and Heinz Lemmer (Calgary). Zone 4: Shawn Freimark (Castor), Garth Johnson (Killam), and Walter Suntjens (Hanna). Zone 7: Rod Carlyon (Dapp) and Lorrie Jespersen (Barrhead). Zone 8: Danny Hozack (Streamstown) and George L’Heureux (Lac La Biche). Zone 9: Gary These (Peace River).

There are still vacancies in Zones 1, 3, 8 and 9.

About the author



Stories from our other publications