New directors elected to Egg Farmers’ board

Egg Farmers of Alberta held elections at its recent AGM for two spots on its board.

Bernadette Vandenborn was elected as a director while Peter Waldner was re-elected to the board. The 2018 board elected Beatrice Visser as chair and past chair Susan Schafers is now vice-chair. Other members of the board are Joe Kleinsasser and John Hofer.

There are just over 170 egg farms in the province. In 2017, the average flock size was 14,192 birds and they produced 61.2 million eggs.

Related Articles

About the author



Stories from our other publications