Calgary 4-H leader honoured

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Lori Nielsen of Prairie Winds 4-H Club in Calgary is one of five winners of 4-H Canada’s Provincial Volunteer Leader of the Year Award.

The awards are driven by nominations from 4-H members who want to share the positive impact their leaders have had on them and their communities.

Lisa Patton of the Truro-North River 4-H Club in Nova Scotia is the winner of the national leader award. The other provincial winners are Marlene Baskerville (U of M Future Leaders 4-H Club, Winnipeg), Theresa Hunter (River Valley 4-H Club, Summerfield, New Brunswick), Janice Whalen (Millview-Vernon River 4-H Club, Avondale, P.E.I.) and Joanne Blanchard (4-H Challenging Pioneers, Mount Pearl, Newfoundland and Labrador).

About the author



Stories from our other publications