Two Alberta wheat directors acclaimed

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Two positions on the board of the Alberta Wheat Commission and three regional representative positions have been filled by acclamation.

Joining the board of directors is Trevor Petersen from Penhold and returning director Terry Young from Lacombe. The three regional representatives are Jason Lenz from Bentley, Michael Ammeter from Sylvan Lake, and current chair Kent Erickson from Irma, who did not seek another term on the board.

“Kent was integral in setting the strategic direction for our organization and his input will impact the organization for many years to come,” said vice-chair Kevin Auch. “We are thrilled to be able to continue utilizing his knowledge and experience during his time as a regional representative over the next three years.”

The new directors and representatives will begin their three-year terms following the annual general meeting on Jan. 27. Elections for Regions 1 and 5 directors and reps will be held at the AGM.

About the author



Stories from our other publications