Ward Oatway elected new Seed Growers president

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Alberta Seed Growers board of directors has elected Ward Oatway as president and Jason Welsh as vice-president for the upcoming year.

Oatway has been a seed grower since 1984 and farms 1,300 acres of seed barley, wheat, peas and commercial canola with family near Clive. Welsh has been a seed grower for seven-plus years in Milk River, where his family operates Sleepy Hollow Seeds and grows pedigreed wheat, barley, peas and grass seed.

Oatway and Welsh will serve two-year terms in their executive positions. Glenn Logan will serve as past president for the next two years.

About the author

Alberta Agriculture and Forestry's recent articles



Stories from our other publications