GFM Network News

Delegate results from ABP fall meetings

Six new producer delegates, along with many returning ones, were elected or acclaimed at Alberta Beef Producers’ fall meetings. In Zone 5, Katlyn Benedict (Wimborne) and Kelly Fraser (Pine Lake) were elected and in Zone 6, Jill Burkhardt (Gwynne) and Assar Grinde (Bluffton) were elected while Cecil Andersen (Drayton Valley) was acclaimed as the Cattle […] Read more

Last call for delegate nominations to ABP

There’s still time to put your name forward for delegate elections to Alberta Beef Producers. Delegates provide leadership to the organization, and are a critical connection to grassroots producers in their zones. They need to engage with local producers to hear ideas, concerns and issues; and bring them forward to ABP so they can be […] Read more

Alberta Beef seeks delegates for fall elections

Alberta Beef Producers is accepting nominations for delegates to run in the 2015 fall elections. “Our effectiveness is very much influenced by the quality of the producers who become our leaders. The producers who are elected as ABP delegates provide leadership to the organization and a critical connection to the grassroots producers in their respective […] Read more

Alberta Beef Producers delegates for 2014-15

Seven zones elect delegates by acclamation

Alberta Beef Producers’ elections have wrapped up. There were elections for delegates in Zones 3 and 5, with the remaining seven zones electing delegates by acclamation. Elections took place during ABP meetings in October and November. Zones 4, 6, 7, and 8 have vacancies. Here are the ABP delegates for the 2014-15 year. (An asterisk […] Read more