New directors for Alberta crop commissions

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Three producers have been acclaimed to the board of the Alberta Canola Producers Commission. Andre Harpe of Valhalla Centre will replace outgoing director Greg Sears of Sexsmith in Region 2 while John Guelly of Westlock has been acclaimed in Region 5 and Dale Uglem of Bawlf acclaimed in Region 11. Region 8 received no nominations so an election will be held at FarmTech on Jan. 30. Directors can serve two consecutive three-year terms.

Meanwhile, Hannah Konschuh of Cluny and Justin Bell of Rosebud were acclaimed as directors of the Alberta Wheat Commission in Region 2 while Todd Hames of Marwayne, and John Wozniak of St. Paul were acclaimed in Region 4. Konschuh, Bell, and Hames are new directors and Wozniak will serve a second term. Departing the board are chair Kevin Auch of Carmangay, Greg Porozni of Mundare, and Gerry Good of Carstairs.

About the author

Alberta Canola Producers Commission's recent articles



Stories from our other publications